The Carolina Civic Center Historic Theater is a beautifully-restored treasure listed on the National Register of Historic Places that offers visitors a unique and visually stunning experience. The theater is located at 315 North Chestnut Street in the heart of downtown Lumberton. First opened in 1928 as a vaudeville and silent film house, the theater offers a wide array of programming including live touring performances, original productions, art exhibits, films, special events and rentals.

Annual A Robeson County Christmas Show

Carolina Civic Center 315 North Chestnut Street, Lumberton

Annual A Robeson County Christmas Show 7pm Thursday - Saturday December 8-10 1pm Saturday December 10 3pm Sunday December 11 7pm Friday December 16 7pm Saturday December 17 Our annual […]

$15 – $30

A Night with kindred. Featuring Dustin Chapman and Ryleigh Madison

Carolina Civic Center 315 North Chestnut Street, Lumberton

A Night with kindred. Featuring Dustin Chapman and Ryleigh Madison 7pm Saturday January 28 Dustin Chapman and Ryleigh Madison are a unique uncle-niece musical duo from Whiteville, North Carolina. As […]

$15 – $20

The Motown Special with Denise Tichenor and Friends

Carolina Civic Center 315 North Chestnut Street, Lumberton

The Motown Special with Denise Tichenor and Friends 7pm Saturday February 18 Denise Tichenor has been a professional singer/performer for over 30 years. During her years in the entertainment industry, […]

$15 – $30

Annual My Time to Shine Talent Competition

Carolina Civic Center 315 North Chestnut Street, Lumberton

Annual My Time to Shine Talent Competition 7pm Saturday March 18 Our hugely popular –and very competitive- talent competition.  Includes all categories of talent – from singing and dancing to […]

$20

Yesterday and Today: The Interactive Beatles Experience

Carolina Civic Center 315 North Chestnut Street, Lumberton

Yesterday and Today: The Interactive Beatles Experience 7pm Saturday April 1 This energetic and interactive Beatles Experience is the nation’s most innovative and unique show utilizing the works of the […]

$15 – $30

Disney’s Beauty and the Beast

Carolina Civic Center 315 North Chestnut Street, Lumberton

Disney’s Beauty and the Beast Wednesday June 7 – 7 pm Thursday June 8 – 7pm Friday June 9 – 7pm Saturday June 10 – 1pm    Saturday June 10 – […]

$15 – $30